How to setup and configure Rancid integrated with Tacacs+

6 thoughts on “How to setup and configure Rancid integrated with Tacacs+”

  1. hi,
    thx for your howto but I changed nslogin and nsrancid like you and I have “Error: TIMEOUT reached” yet

    Like

  2. Hi,
    I've made the changes, but I still get:
    missed cmd(s): show ns ns.conf
    End of run not found

    …in the rancid log.

    I can verify that the rancid user is successfully executing the command on the NetScaler.

    Like

  3. having major problems getting my rancid install to issue the correct commands to the netscaler. It appears to be trying to run an enable command, as if it were connecting to a CISCO device.

    No matter what I try to do it persists in doing this. once the enable command tries to run and fails it leaves the session locked up.

    Like

  4. It worked great. But I have found one extra change in nsrancid but it worked.

    Thank you so much.

    Here is the diff of my nsrancid

    69c69
    < $prompt = ">“;

    > $prompt = “netscaler#”;
    177c177
    < last if (/^ Done/);

    > last if (/^$prompt/);
    192c192
    < if (/ Done$/) {

    > if (/exit$/) {
    206c206
    < last if (/^ Done/);

    > last if (/^$prompt/);

    Like

Leave a comment